Home Cricket Pakistan Super League

Pakistan Super League

Pakistan Super League
PSL 5 - Pakistan Super League 5

Pakistan Super League Timeline

Pakistan Super League is a domestic T20 cricket tournament organized by PCB every year.

The first edition of this tournament was held in 2016 in United Arab Emirates. It consisted of 5 teams, which were Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi.The final match was played between Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators. Batting first Quetta Gladiators scored a total of 174/7 in 20 overs. While Islamabad scored 175/4 in 18.4 overs and won the title.

Second edition of Pakistan Super League was again played in Abu Dhabi. Also, five teams participated in this season. Peshawar Zalmi stood title winner by defeating second time finalist Quetta Gladiators by 58 runs. Zalmi set a total of 148/6 in 20 overs. Quetta was bowled out on 90 runs in 16.3 overs.




Leave a Reply